Monster Meatloaf

Image

 

I got the original recipe for this meatloaf from Jamie Eason on bodybuilding.com (link below) for some different seasoning ideas because i was getting pretty bored with my normal meatloaf recipe :/ My meatloaf is pretty delicious but sometimes I’m in the mood to step outside of the box! This meatloaf is made healthy with ground turkey, oats, egg whites and some veggies. I did my own personal spin on this one as I was 1. feeling too lazy to chop veggies and 2. I didn’t have all the ingredients (3lbs turkey, ketchup, green peppers)…oops! So my adaption is below along with the link to the original. Hope you enjoy! http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/jamie-easons-livefit-recipes-monster-meatloaf.html 

INGREDIENTS

  • 2lbs lean ground turkey
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup chicken broth
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1 tsp minced garlic
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1/2 tsp thyme 
  • 3 egg whites
  • tomato paste for topping


DIRECTIONS

  • Preheat oven to 325 degrees and spray a 9×13 baking dish with nonstick spray
  • In a large bowl, mix all ingredients together until mixed well.
  • Spoon into baking dish and smooth until even.
  • Spread tomato paste evenly over the top of meatloaf.
  • Bake for 1 hour.
Leave a Reply

